Admin

Social Studies

Department Goals:

The Office of Secondary Social Studies guides the development, implementation, and assessment of social studies instruction; provides professional development for middle and high school social studies teachers; serves as a liaison for the school system and the community; and facilitates extra-curricular programs for students.

  • Partnerships with community institutions and governmental agencies to provide services for teachers and students
  • Administration of a $1 million dollar Teaching American History Grant
  • Implementation of student programs such as Quiz Bowl, Mock Trial, Model Congress, and Model United Nations


Instructor

Subject

Email


Skordalos, Sandra*

-AP Economics

-AP Human Geography


sskordalos@bcps.org


Bliss, Cindy

-Economics

-Psychology

cbliss@bcps.org


Casey, Benjamin

-AP US History

-US History

bcasey@bcps.org

 Charles, Rouland
-American Government


 
rcharles@bcps.org

Michael Ches

-American Government

-Criminal Justice

mches4@bcps.org



Dorfman, Steve

-World History

-History Through Sports

-Films as History


sdorfman@bcps.org


Gaddy, Pam

-Criminal Justice

-US History

pstokes2@bcps.org


Gardner, Jarrod


-World History


jgardner@bcps.org

 

Hall, Victoria

 -US History

-World History

-Films and History

 


vhall3@bcps.org


Hillhouse, Tammy

-World History

-AP World History

thillhouse@bcps.org


 
Kinsey, Hugh 

-World History

-American Government



 hkinsey2@bcps.org
 
Kokernak, Karen

-American Government


kkokernak@bcps.org



McComb, Sarah

-AP Psychology

-American Government

-US History

smccomb2@bcps.org


Delana Shifflett


-American Government


dshifflett@bcps.org