Sciences

Department Goals:

The Patapsco science department works hard to provide student centered lessons that are engaging and relevant to real world scenarios. Our focus is to prepare students with the coursework needed to create a strong background in science and enabling them to be successful in college. Our department takes a pro-active approach, identifying struggling students and offering help in the form of HSA test remediation and peer tutoring.   We also focus on engaging students in academic clubs such as Science club, Chemathon club, and Envirathon club.

 

Instructor

Subject

Email

Clark

Biology

clark2@bcps.org

Ernest-Siak

Chemistry

rernestsiak@bcps.org

Lynn

Forensics

mlynn@bcps.org

Mills

Chemistry

amills2@bcps.org

Foot

Earth Science

rfoot@bcps.org

Sherid

Physics

jsherid@bcps.org

Tomasevich*

Biology

ptomasevich@bcps.org

Rychwalski

Environmental Science

rrychwalski@bcps.org

Yancura

Earth Science

ayancura@bcps.org