Admin

Sciences

Department Goals:

The Patapsco science department works hard to provide student centered lessons that are engaging and relevant to real world scenarios. Our focus is to prepare students with the coursework needed to create a strong background in science and enabling them to be successful in college. Our department takes a pro-active approach, identifying struggling students and offering help in the form of HSA test remediation and peer tutoring.   We also focus on engaging students in academic clubs such as Science club, Chemathon club, and Envirathon club.

 

Instructor

Subject

Email

Clark

GT Chem, IPC, Honors IPC

IPC

clark2@bcps.org

Ernest-Siak

Earth Systems, Honors Physics

rernestsiak@bcps.org

Foot 
Earth Systems, Honors Earth Systems
 

rfoot@bcps.org 
 
Gessay

Biology, Earth Systems  sgessay@bcps.org

Lynn

Forensics

mlynn@bcps.org

Mills

Living Systems, Honors Living System

amills2@bcps.org

Muir

Biology, Earth Systems

rfoot@bcps.org

Short

Physics, AP Physics, IPC

Avid 12, AP Bio, Living Systems

lshort@bcps.org

Tomasevich*

Biology

ptomasevich@bcps.org